Happy Bloomin’ Mother’s Day

A very Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there, my own included!  In honor of Mother’s Day, I thought I’d post some flower photos I took this weekend with my iPhone in Lake Charles, Louisiana.  Most of these were taken with the Hipstamatic app, my favorite photography app.  The last one was also taken with my iPhone, and while it’s technically not a flower, I’m throwing it in here for good measure.

The botanicals in these photos are:  mimosa tree blooms, day lily, crane statue, sago palm, day lily, variegated canna, hydrangea, and a tomato plant.

Leave a Reply

